Free Marijuana Delivery in San Diego County
We offer a complimentary medical marijuana delivery service (with minimum order) to the Greater San Diego Area, including Point Loma, Pacific Beach, La Jolla, Chula Vista, Mission Valley, El Cajon, North Park, Downtown San Diego, and more.
Patients must complete the following two steps before purchasing medical cannabis and requesting delivery
- Have a Valid Doctor’s Recommendation from a licensed California Doctor
Join the Point Loma PCC, complete the sign-up and orientation process.
- We currently accept Cash Only. Please have exact amount or more; our drivers do not carry change.
Minimum Order Quantity
For Local Area (Within 15 miles of our location in Point Loma): $60 before tax
Extended Delivery Area (Within 20 miles of our location in Point Loma): Delivery Fee Applies
Cannabis Delivery Hours
Online Ordering: coming soon!
Phone Ordering: available Mon-Sat 9am-9pm, Sun 10am-8pm by calling 619-574-0415 (Last order in by 8)
Delivery times may vary based on traffic and order volume.
OBSERVED HOLIDAYS: Christmas, we will be open all other holidays with limited hours. Please Call ahead
Same-day Delivery Available! If a specific delivery time is needed, please call it in 24 hours in advance.
ATTENTION: All Delivery orders may be made no more than 48 hours in advance.
Order by 12noon (all delivery areas) and receive a call back between 12-1pm to schedule a delivery appointment between 1-7pm. Time requests are considered but not guaranteed.
Driver must confirm your delivery appointment by phone. Unconfirmed deliveries may be delayed. After confirming the appointment, the patient must be available at the specified address during the given appointment time.
Multiple missed deliveries and/or making the driver wait will result in termination of delivery service privileges.
If you will be unavailable for a scheduled delivery, inform us by phone and your order will deliver on the next available day. Please call us at 619-574-0415
Abuse of the service or our staff will result in denial of service.
Driver carries no product other than your cannabis medicine
Driver vehicles have security cameras and are tracked via GPS through security headquarters.
Drivers retain the right to refuse service to anyone.
We will only deliver to a residence. Addresses and contact numbers will be verified.
Our drivers will not be in uniform or in a marked car. Drivers are randomly and anonymously followed by our trained safety personnel to ensure best practices.
Deliveries are packaged in discreet paper bags.
Please restrain dogs and other animals. We do not know your pets and it is easier for all of us if they are restrained during the visit.
Missed Cannabis Deliveries and Restocking Fee
On the specified day of your delivery, if you are UNABLE to be at the delivery location at the pre-determined time, please inform us by phone and your cannabis medicine delivery will be pushed to the next available delivery day. If you are not available for delivery and do not notify us, you MAY be charged a $20 restocking fee. This counts as a “missed delivery.” Multiple missed deliveries and/or making the driver wait will result in termination of delivery service privileges.
Cannabis and California Law
We want you to know your rights under Proposition 215, or more generally known as the medical marijuana act of California. Read about Cannabis and the Law to learn more about legal, regulated medical cannabis in the Golden State and current federal laws that contradict state laws.
Marijuana Delivery FAQ
From pizza to laundry to groceries, it’s nice to have necessities delivered right to your front door. And now you can add medical marijuana to the list. PLPCC offers quick and easy delivery throughout San Diego. For more information, check out these FAQs about our medical marijuana delivery in San Diego. Then give us a call!
What is your geographic range for medical marijuana delivery in San Diego?
PLPCC delivers within a 20-mile radius of our dispensary location in Point Loma. There’s no fee for deliveries within the range, but we do require a $60 minimum donation. If you’re outside our delivery range, give us a call anyway. Verified patients outside the range may be eligible for delivery for a small fee.
What are your weed delivery hours?
We offer marijuana delivery 7 days a week, from 8am-9pm. If you’re a first-time patient, the verification process will take a bit of extra time, so please call for delivery no later than 7pm. Otherwise, our marijuana dispensary in Point Loma is open from 7am to 9pm. Bonus: you’ll get to see and smell our huge selection of buds, edibles, extracts, and more if you shop in person.
How do I get verified for cannabis delivery?
PLPCC has two options for super-easy verification:
- Email: Snap a photo of a valid California ID or driver’s license and your Original Recommendation (the 8×10 version from your doctor with the raised seal and signature) and email both, along with your phone number and current delivery address to Pointlomapcc@gmail.com. After we verify you and get you signed up, we’ll call to take your delivery order.
- Phone: Have your Original Recommendation and California ID/driver’s license handy. Then give us a call at 619-268- 8035. and we’ll take all your info and verify over the phone. When the delivery driver arrives, they’ll take a photo of your ID/driver’s license and Original Recommendation (again, the large size with the seal and signature—the wallet size version won’t cut it for verification purposes) for our records.
Can I use an out-of-state medical marijuana recommendation at PLPCC?
Sorry, but no. It’s not that we have anything against the medical community in the rest of the USA, but for Prop. 215 purposes, California (and more importantly, the SDPD) doesn’t recognize medical marijuana recommendations from out-of-state doctors.
Will my personal and medical information get stored in a government database?
We understand your concern (truly, we do), and when you join our collective, you can rest assured that all your personal and medical information will be kept completely confidential. We store our records in a secure area and don’t submit any of it to government agencies.
Is there a minimum order requirement for delivery?
While there’s no minimum order at our dispensary in Point Loma, we do have a $60 minimum donation for weed delivery in San Diego. Also, please have the exact amount in cash for your donation. For safety reasons, our drivers don’t carry cash to make change.
Do I have to pay tax on my delivery order?
Because Point Loma is a legal operating dispensary through the city of San Diego we do require a tax on medical cannabis. Patient’s can become exempt if they get a State issued recommendation that acknowledges the patient’s necessity for medical cannabis. Ask your 420/ Marijuana Doctors for more information.
Can I tip the delivery driver?
You tip your pizza delivery guy, so of course you can tip PLPCC’s friendly, fast delivery drivers! A tip of a few bucks is a nice courtesy, or anything around the standard tip rate of 15-20%.
How long will it take for my delivery to arrive?
In general, we can get your meds to you in about an hour. But if you’re calling for delivery during rush hour (4pm-7pm, or even as early as 3pm in some areas), our drivers might need a little more time. And of course, if you’re outside the standard 20-mile range, that’ll tack on a few extra minutes as well.
What if my order is short on weight?
At PLPCC, we’re vigilant about weighing multiple times for accuracy on our state-sanctioned scales, and our drivers are equipped with scales in case you want to verify before making your donation. However, once the donation has been exchanged for meds and the delivery driver has left your location, we consider the transaction closed and final. But again, we’re confident you’ll be satisfied with the quantity and quality of our medical cannabis products, so this shouldn’t be an issue.
Have more questions? We’re happy to answer them. Send us an email at firstname.lastname@example.org, or give us a call at 619-268-8035.